top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelsey Wong

16th Excellence in Virginia Government Awards

On April 11, 2023, the Berkley Group attended Virginia Commonwealth University's Excellence in Virginia Government Awards. The ceremony celebrated Virginians who have made noteworthy contributions to the practice of government and the welfare of our communities and citizens. We were honored to attend the event and celebrate dedicated public servants in the Commonwealth. To learn more about the awardees, please visit:

From Left to Right: Dr. S. Scott Baker, Nadya Syazsa, Dr. Sheryl D. Bailey, Dr. Lydia Pettis Patton, Drew Williams, Charles Hartgrove and Kelsey Wong.

Former Governor of Virginia L. Douglas Wilder providing introductory remarks before the awards ceremony.

Senator Charles S. Robb accepting the Lifetime Achievement Award.


bottom of page